de | en

Study-related dates and deadlines

On this page you will find important dates and deadlines for your physics studies at TUM. Binding are alwalys the official announcements, for that reason please also consider TUM CST page "Date and Deadlines".

Semester dates and lecturing period for SS 2022

Semester partition
Fri, 01.04.2022 till Fri, 30.09.2022
Lecturing period
Mon, 25.04.2022 till Fri, 29.07.2022
Bank holidays
Good FridayFri, 15.04.2022
Easter MondayMon, 18.04.2022
Labor DaySun, 01.05.2022
Ascension DayThu, 26.05.2022
Whit MondayMon, 06.06.2022
Corpus ChristiThu, 16.06.2022
Assumption DayMon, 15.08.2022
lecture free days
Easter BreakThu, 14.04.2022 till Mon, 18.04.2022
Pentecost BreakSat, 04.06.2022 till Tue, 07.06.2022

Deadlines for application for SS 2022

Application for the Bachelor’s Program Physics (only for higher semester)
Mon, 2022-02-28 till Tue, 2022-03-01
Information on the application for the Bachelor’s Program Physics
Application for the Master’s Program Biomedical Engineering and Medical Physics
Wed, 2021-09-01 till Tue, 2021-11-30
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Biomedical Engineering and Medical Physics
Application for the Master’s Program Physics (Nuclear, Particle, and Astrophysics)
Wed, 2021-09-01 till Tue, 2021-11-30
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Physics (Nuclear, Particle, and Astrophysics)
Application for the Master’s Program Physics (Applied and Engineering Physics)
Wed, 2021-09-01 till Tue, 2021-11-30
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Physics (Applied and Engineering Physics)
Application for the Master’s Program Physics (Biophysics)
Wed, 2021-09-01 till Tue, 2021-11-30
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Physics (Biophysics)
Application for the Master’s Program Physics (Condensed Matter Physics)
Wed, 2021-09-01 till Tue, 2021-11-30
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Physics (Condensed Matter Physics)

Timetables for SS 2022

The following timetables are for your information only. They usually do not contain elective courses, tutorials or lab courses. Current informationen is always available in TUMonline.

As student you obtain your individual timetable in TUMonline by registering for the courses actually taken by you. The relevant dates will then be included in your individual timetable.

Exam periods and exam registration for SS 2022

The registration deadlines given here are the default values. Please keep in mind that deviations are possible – the relevant deadline is always the one given at the single exam date published in TUMonline!

First exam period
Mon, 01.08.2022 till Sat, 13.08.2022
Registration: Mon, 30.05.2022 00:00 till Thu, 30.06.2022 23:59
Second exam period
Mon, 19.09.2022 till Sat, 22.10.2022
Registration: Mon, 05.09.2022 00:00 till Sun, 18.09.2022 23:59

Internal dates of academic administration

Announcment of courses with reference to modules (especially special courses) for SS 2022
Fri, 07.01.2022
Please announce your courses in time. Students should be able to get an overview over the offered courses before the lecture period of the previous semester ends. In general we cannot guarantee that the room and time slots of the year before are available again after the deadline passed.
Deadlines for grading of exams after lecture period of SS 2022
First exam period: Fri, 26.08.2022
Second exam period (this is the final deadline for all grades of this semester): Fri, 04.11.2022
Please submit grades as soon as possible after they are final (fro written exams this usually is immediately after you gave the students the possibility to look at the graded exam ["Einsicht"]), and latest two weeks after the lecturing period of the following semester.
Top of page