de | en

Study-related dates and deadlines

On this page you will find important dates and deadlines for your physics studies at TUM. Binding are alwalys the official announcements, for that reason please also consider TUM CST page "Date and Deadlines".

Semester dates and lecturing period for SS 2021

Semester partition
Thu, 01.04.2021 till Thu, 30.09.2021
Lecturing period
Mon, 12.04.2021 till Fri, 16.07.2021
Bank holidays
Good FridayFri, 02.04.2021
Easter MondayMon, 05.04.2021
Labor DaySat, 01.05.2021
Ascension DayThu, 13.05.2021
Whit MondayMon, 24.05.2021
Corpus ChristiThu, 03.06.2021
Assumption DaySun, 15.08.2021
lecture free days
Easter BreakThu, 01.04.2021 till Mon, 05.04.2021
Pentecost BreakSat, 22.05.2021 till Tue, 25.05.2021

Deadlines for application for SS 2021

Application for the Bachelor’s Program Physics (only for higher semester)
Thu, 2021-04-08 till Wed, 2021-04-14
Information on the application for the Bachelor’s Program Physics
Application for the Master’s Program Biomedical Engineering and Medical Physics
Tue, 2020-09-01 till Fri, 2020-12-18
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Biomedical Engineering and Medical Physics
Application for the Master’s Program Physics (Nuclear, Particle, and Astrophysics)
Tue, 2020-09-01 till Fri, 2020-12-18
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Physics (Nuclear, Particle, and Astrophysics)
Application for the Master’s Program Physics (Applied and Engineering Physics)
Tue, 2020-09-01 till Fri, 2020-12-18
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Physics (Applied and Engineering Physics)
Application for the Master’s Program Physics (Biophysics)
Tue, 2020-09-01 till Fri, 2020-12-18
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Physics (Biophysics)
Application for the Master’s Program Physics (Condensed Matter Physics)
Tue, 2020-09-01 till Fri, 2020-12-18
Information on the application for the Master’s Program Physics (Condensed Matter Physics)

Exam periods and exam registration for SS 2021

The registration deadlines given here are the default values. Please keep in mind that deviations are possible – the relevant deadline is always the one given at the single exam date published in TUMonline!

First exam period
Mon, 19.07.2021 till Sat, 07.08.2021
Registration: Mon, 17.05.2021 00:00 till Wed, 30.06.2021 23:59
Second exam period
Tue, 28.09.2021 till Sat, 23.10.2021
Registration: Mon, 13.09.2021 00:00 till Mon, 27.09.2021 23:59

Internal dates of academic administration

Announcment of courses with reference to modules (especially special courses) for SS 2021
Thu, 07.01.2021
Please announce your courses in time. Students should be able to get an overview over the offered courses before the lecture period of the previous semester ends. In general we cannot guarantee that the room and time slots of the year before are available again after the deadline passed.
Deadlines for grading of exams after lecture period of SS 2021
First exam period: Fri, 10.09.2021
Second exam period (this is the final deadline for all grades of this semester): Fri, 05.11.2021
Please submit grades as soon as possible after they are final (fro written exams this usually is immediately after you gave the students the possibility to look at the graded exam ["Einsicht"]), and latest two weeks after the lecturing period of the following semester.
further dates
Departmental Students MeetingWed, 28.04.2021 till Wed, 28.04.2021
General Students MeetingTue, 11.05.2021 till Tue, 11.05.2021
Top of page